What to Expect for the next month or so.

Woooo!  We’re in April now!  This means several things for me and for my life, and I want to prepare you, faithful readers, for what is to come.  There are many things that you should expect to see around here–some of them awesome, some of them less awesome.  Today, we will discuss them in list form.

  1. Radio Silence.

    Pictured: My life for the next month.

    I don’t like to admit it, as I’m loving writing this blog, but it is a significant time suck that I likely will not have time to indulge in very often over the next few weeks.  April is the final month of my semester of grad school, which means that I need to deal with final projects, catching up on reading, and basically passing the class that I’m spending thousands of dollars to take.  I would love to give you new and insightful posts every day of every week, but life gets in the way.  I would love to spend each Monday reviewing the awesome new episode of Doctor Who that was just released that weekend, but Mondays are usually the day that I do homework, and so that just might not happen.  The fact of the matter is, I still have life to worry about.  Expect to see less of me this month as I finish those things.  I hope to make it up to you later.

  2. LOTS AND LOTS OF DOCTOR WHO/CLARA LOVE!I ADORE Doctor Who, and I have high hopes for the upcoming season.  I also am completely, unabashedly, over-the-top in love with new companion Clara Oswald.  I will be talking about that a lot.  I will be talking about new episodes a lot.  I will probably have many new Doctor Who and Devotions posts as I reflect on my favorite scenes and quotes from upcoming episodes.  If this will be tiresome for you, GET OUT NOW.  If loving the madman with a box is wrong, I don’t want to be right.
  3. Prep for C2E2 

😀

Remember how I was ridiculously excited about this event?  That hasn’t changed.  C2E2 is this month, and I will likely be spending a lot of time discussing my plans, preparations, and possibly my cosplay progress.

 

Those are the basic things to expect for the month of April.  I look forward to what the days will bring! Except for more homework.  I’m really, really done with more homework.

Hope you stick around to see what happens next!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

